Awards and Achievements

Methodist Hospital Foundation Announces Scholarship Award Recipients

Published: April 13, 2017

Methodist Hospital Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Carolyn Scott ‘Spirit of Excellence’ Award, Foundation Graduate Award and Ruth Freed Leadership Scholarship. 

We are grateful for the recipients’ commitment to excellence in health care at Methodist Health System. Congratulations! 

Carolyn Scott “Spirit of Excellence” Award Recipients

  • Melissa Buman – Methodist Women’s Hospital
  • Christina Cain – Methodist Hospital
  • Natalie Jones – Methodist Hospital
  • Jeanette Kennedy – Jennie Edmundson Hospital
  • Alexandria Emken Leu – Methodist Hospital
  • Vanessa Saxton – Methodist Women’s Hospital
  • Stacey Watne – Methodist Hospital
  • Angela Zavala – Methodist Women’s Hospital

Foundation Graduate Award Recipients

  • Makenzie Driver – Methodist Hospital
  • Lauren Heine – Methodist Women’s Hospital

Ruth Freed Leadership Scholarship Recipient

  • Meg Kinney – Methodist Physicians Clinic