Welcome to the new Methodist Provider Portal and Employee Connections! If you need assistance, please reach out using the Contact Us form.

Awards and Achievements

Methodist Hospital Foundation Announces Scholarship Award Recipients

Published: July 8, 2021
Image for post: Methodist Hospital Foundation Announces Scholarship Award Recipients

Methodist Hospital Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Carolyn Scott "Spirit of Excellence" Award, the Ruth Freed Leadership Scholarship and the Foundation Graduate Award. 

We are grateful for the recipients’ commitment to excellence in health care at Methodist Health System. Congratulations! 


Ruth Freed Leadership Scholarship – $9,000

  • Rachel Zimmer - Methodist Jennie Edmundson Hospital, Intensive Care Unit


Carolyn Scott Spirit of Excellence Scholarship - $8,000

  • Danielle Bryant – Methodist Hospital, Intensive Care Unit
  • Emily Charvat – Methodist Hospital, Progressive Care Unit
  • Amanda Harvey – Methodist Hospital, Intensive Care and Cardiac Unit
  • Tammy Johnson – Methodist Jennie Edmundson Hospital, Breast Center Clinic
  • Teresa McAllister – Methodist Women’s Hospital, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
  • Kelly Menousek – Methodist Hospital, Emergency Department
  • Natalie Robart – Methodist Hospital, Medical Surgical Unit
  • Andrea Thomas – Methodist Hospital, Cardiac Unit


Foundation Graduate Award – $5,000

  • Melinda Hively – Methodist Jennie Edmundson Hospital, Radiation Oncology
  • Kristin Ndoda – Methodist Hospital, Acute Rehab Unit
  • Cailey Noonan – Methodist Fremont Health, Medical Surgical Unit